Beauty favorites

 

Hi peaches 🙂

I wanna spread the word and tell you about some of the best products that I’ve come across,
are you in for a beauty haul? 🙂

 

Beauty favorites

|

1. St. Tropez Everyday Gradual Tan Mousse

This self tan mousse took me by storm. I’m amazed at how easy it is to apply and that’s without the risk of looking like a brown zebra. The pump is good, the color is good (not yellow at all), everything’s good. To cover one leg I need 2-3 pumps and this stuff lasts a long time. One layer gives you a decent color and it easily builds up if you want a darker color. Have in mind that this product is not for you if you’re looking for a Jersey Shore overbaked tan…
Can be purchased at Asos.com

|

2. Rimmel London Powder Blush in “Pink Rose”

This powder blush from Rimmel London is one of the very few blushers that suits my skin tone and hair color. It’s very easy to apply without over-doing it because it’s such a subtle color.
It’s small, cheap and fits in every purse and despite the size, you have product enough for a long time.

|

3. Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in “Translucent”

A great powder for less money that most powders, a real steal, though I wouldn’t call it translucent – it’s a really light color, great for pale and porcelain skin and it does cover slightly.
It goes on easily and quickly blends in with the skin and keeps my whole face looking matte in spite of my sometimes oily T-zone.

|

4. Maybelline New York Color Show Nail Polish in “Urban Coral”

A long-lasting nail polish in a lovely color at a very fair price. This is my all-time favorite color for my toes in the summer. Remember top coat for best durability.

|

5. Rimmel London 1000 Kisses Lip Tint in “Carry on Cherry”

I’ve never been a fan of lip sticks, sure they’re pretty and sexy, but I always end up looking like someone punched me in the face or getting it on my teeth… Yay sexy… Not. This won’t happen with the 1000 Kisses Lip Tint from Rimmel London as it stays put through out most of the day. It doesn’t smear, smudge or stick to the teeth and I’m so exited about this product, it’s a true miracle for lip stick retards like myself. First step is applying color with the pen and second is moisturize with the balm end.
Notice that the color of the lip tint on the outside is quite misleading compared to the real color, so make sure to try the product on your lips for exact color before buying.

|

6. Shiseido Zen Eau de Toilette

My signature fragrance. I. LOVE. IT. On their webpage, Shiseido states: “Floral freshness, layered amber and wood breath” – if you can relate to that… No, me neither and that’s why you should go and try it in the store. In my own words, it’s a somewhat heavy scent, more of an “evening-out-kinda-fragrance” than an everyday use.

|

7. L’orĂ©al Paris Voluminous Waterproof Mascara

Waterproof: check! Fuller and thicker lashes: check! Price: Fair Just go buy it.

|

8. LancĂ´me Cils Booster XL

This primer is expensive but worth every penny. It really boosts your lashes to the extent of amazing doll looking eyes! I use this every time I go out partying and it never fails. It stays put throughout the whole night and comes off easily with eye makeup remover. In case you don’t know what to do with an eyelash primer, let me tell you; use before regular mascara and apply regular mascara when the primer is still moist, don’t let it dry completely and VOILĂ€! Thick and voluminous lashes.

|

9. H&M Liquid Eyeliner Pen

I’m a big fan of this type of eyeliner, what a brilliant idea to make a pen that isn’t to be dipped in an ink pot. Drawing on the best canvas of the body has never been easier and peaches like myself now have no excuse not to jump on the waggon of cat eye lovers. The liquid eyeliner pen from H&M is cheap and lasts all day without smearing. Sure you can get it from almost any brand of makeup products if you fancy a certain ‘tag’ on your products, but then again why not just buy the cheap one, which is just as good as the more expensive brands.

|

10. Rimmel London Wake Me Up Foundation in “Ivory”

My problem with foundations has always been finding the right color. The shop assistant always seems to think that I want to look like I rolled in Doritos and I don’t.. I really don’t. I just want a foundation in a color that matches my skin tone, a foundation that covers up most of the redness due to my acne, and since I have a very light skin tone I’ve always been looking for the absolute lightest shade on the shelves but have never found the one. But here it is. The Wake Me Up Foundation in “Ivory” from Rimmel London is the lightest shade og foundation I’ve ever come across and it matches my skin tone perfect. It stays put through out most of the day, doesn’t ‘cake up’ and doesn’t dry out your skin plus it has SPF 15 in it, and you really can’t have enough of that. It covers fairly but not entirely which I like because it gives me a natural appearance.

 

I hope you found this post useful and please don’t hesitate asking questions 🙂

|

XOXO
Frida

|

Keywords:
beauty, makeup, tan mousse, nail polish, foundation, blush, primer, products

Leave a comment

